Barnet Knights Central Chess Club

Welcome
Progression Structure
Club Times
Venue
Forthcoming Events
Club Membership Fee
How to Join

Welcome

The new term starts on Tuesday 23rd April 2019.
Click on the link below for the Summer Term Program:

Barnet Knights Central Program Summer 2019.pdf

 

Please note the club does not meet on bank holidays or at half-term.

 

Children playing chess 

 

Progression Structure

  • Internal club training in ability groups and graded games
  • Junior 4NCL (National Chess League)
  • Middlesex League (Adult league - teams of 8)
  • Adult 4NCL (National Chess League)
  • International and grandmaster norm events

 

Teaching board 1 (2)

 

Club Times: 5.30-7.30pm

5.30 to 6.00pm: Friendly games
6.00 to 6.30pm: Training in groups according to ability
6.30 to 7.30pm: English Chess Federation graded game

 

Venue

St Barnabas’ CE Primary School & Nursery
St Barnabas Street
Pimlico
London SW1W 8PF

 

Entrance is via the green door on St Barnabas Street, 50 yards from Pimlico Road.

 

Forthcoming Events

DATE

EVENT

LINKS

Tuesday 23rd April Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 30th April Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 7th May Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 14th May Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 21st May Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 28th May NO CLUB (SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)
Tuesday 4th June Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 11th June Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 18th June Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 25th June Coaching & ECF graded games
Tuesday 2nd July Coaching & ECF graded games

Click on the link below to download the Barnet Knights Central Summer Term Program (PDF):

Barnet Knights Central Program Summer 2019.pdf

 

Club Membership Fee

The club membership fee for the SummerTerm 2019 is £135

 

How to Join

You can pay your club membership for the Summer Term via our online registration system:

Register Online for Barnet Knights Central Chess Club Membership


Board plus (1)