Barnet Knights Central Chess Club

Welcome
Progression Structure
Club Times
Venue
Forthcoming Events
Club Membership Fee
How to Join

Welcome

The new term starts on Tuesday 14th January 2020.
Click on the link below for the Spring Term Program:

Barnet Knights Central Program Spring 2020.pdf

 

Please note the club does not meet on bank holidays or at half-term.

 

Children playing chess 

 

Progression Structure

  • Internal club training in ability groups and graded games
  • Junior 4NCL (National Chess League)
  • Middlesex League (Adult league - teams of 8)
  • Adult 4NCL (National Chess League)
  • International and grandmaster norm events

 

Teaching board 1 (2)

 

Club Times: 5.30-7.30pm

5.30 to 6.00pm: Friendly games
6.00 to 6.30pm: Training in groups according to ability
6.30 to 7.30pm: English Chess Federation graded game

 

Venue

St Barnabas’ CE Primary School & Nursery
St Barnabas Street
Pimlico
London SW1W 8PF

 

Entrance is via the green door on St Barnabas Street, 50 yards from Pimlico Road.

 

Forthcoming Events

DATE

EVENT

LINKS

Tuesday 14th January Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 21st January Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 28th January Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 4th February Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 11th February Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 18th February NO CLUB (HALF-TERM HOLIDAY)
Tuesday 25th February Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 3rd March Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 10th March Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 17th March Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games
Tuesday 24th March Coaching + UK Chess Challenge & graded games

Click on the link below to download the Barnet Knights Central Spring Term Program (PDF):

Barnet Knights Central Program Spring 2020.pdf

 

Club Membership Fee

The club membership fee for the Spring Term 2020 is £135

 

How to Join

You can pay your club membership for the Spring Term via our online registration system:

Register Online for Barnet Knights Central Chess Club Membership


Board plus (1)